The Faculty of Engineering was established in 1958. It has 8 departments and one workshop: Mechanical Technology; Vehicle and Energy Engineering; Engineering Mechanics; Agriculture Machine; Food Engineering; Electrical Engineering;  Electric Power Systems; Automation; and Mechanical and electrical workshop

 

Organizational Structure

Faculty Management Board

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Le Minh Lu

Dean of Faculty

Email:lmlu@vnua.edu.vn

Nguyen Thanh Hai, PhD

Vice Dean of Faculty

Email: nthai@vnua.edu.vn

 

Nguyen Xuan Truong, PhD

Vice Dean of Faculty

Email: nxtruong@vnua.edu.vn

 

Departments

No

Departments

Head

Vice head

1.

Mechanical Technology

Tong Ngoc Tuan, PhD

Email: tntuan@vnua.edu.vn

 Ngyen Huu Huong, MSc.

Email:nhhuong@vnua.edu.vn

2

Vehicle and Energy Engineering

 Bui Viet Duc, PhD

Email:bvduc@vnua.edu.vn

 

3

Engineering Mechanics

 Nguyen Xuan Thiet, PhD

Email:nxthiet@vnua.edu.vn

 Nguyen Chung Thong, MSc.

Email:ncthong@vnua.edu.vn

4

Agricultural Machine

Dr. Le Vu Quan, PhD

Email:lvquan@vnua.edu.vn

 Luu Van Chien, MSc.

Email:lvchien@vnua.edu.vn

5

Food Engineering

 Nguyen Thanh Hai,  PhD

Email:nthai@vnua.edu.vn

 Hoang Xuan Anh, MSc.

Email: hxanh@vnua.edu.vn

6

Electrical Engineering

 Nguyen Thi Hien, PhD

Email: nthien@vnua.edu.vn

 Mai Thi Thanh Thuy, MSc.

Email: thuymt2@gmail.com

7

Electric Power Systems

 Nguyen Xuan Truong, PhD

Email:nxtruong@vnua.edu.vn

 Nguyen Thi Duyen, MSc.

Email:ntduyen@vnua.edu.vn

8

Automation

Ngo Tri Duong, PhD

Email: ntduongcd@vnua.edu.vn

Dang Thi Thuy Huyen, MSc.

Email:thuyhuyen.dkt@gmail.com

9

Mechanical and Electrical Workshop

 Pham Thi Hang, PhD

Email: pthang@vnua.edu.vn

 Dao Xuan Tien, MSc.

Email: dxtien@vnua.edu.vn

 

Staff

Total: 67 persons of which

By academic title:

Assoc. Prof: 7 persons.

By academic degree

  • PhD: 21 persons;
  • MSc: 42 persons;
  • BA: 4 persons.

Educational Programs

Undergraduate programs (5 years)

  • Mechanical Engineering;
  • Electrical Engineering;
  • Rural Industry and Works;
  • Mechatronics Engineering Technology;
  • Automobile Engineering Technology.

Master programs (1.5 ÷ 2 years)

  • Mechanical  Engineering (application-oriented course);
  • Electrical Engineering (application-oriented course).
  • Mechanical  Engineering (research-oriented course);
  • Electrical Engineering (research-oriented course).

Doctoral programs (3 ÷ 4 years)

  • Mechanical  Engineering

 R & D Focus

  • Farm machinery (soil cultivation, planting, harvesting);
  • Post-harvest engineering and food processing machinery;
  • Irrigation and drainage engineering;
  • Alternative energy utilization;
  • Agricultural mechanization and automation;
  • Agricultural electrification and automation;
  • Rural industry and construction.

 

Contacts

Tel: + 84 – 24 - 6261 7699              

Email: khoacodien@vnua.edu.vn

Website: http://codien.vnua.edu.vn/index.php/en/