The Faculty of Engineering was established in 1958. It has 8 departments and one workshop: Mechanical Technology; Vehicle and Energy Engineering; Engineering Mechanics; Agriculture Machine; Food Engineering; Electrical Engineering;  Electric Power Systems; Automation; and Mechanical and electrical workshop

 

Organizational Structure

Faculty Management Board

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Le Minh Lu

Dean of Faculty

Email:lmlu@vnua.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Thanh Hai

Vice Dean of Faculty

Email: nthai@vnua.edu.vn

 

Dr. Nguyen Xuan Truong

Vice Dean of Faculty

Email: nxtruong@vnua.edu.vn

 


Departments

No

Departments

Head

Vice head

1.

Mechanical Technology

Dr. Tong Ngoc Tuan

Email: tntuan@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Ngyen Huu Huong

Email:nhhuong@vnua.edu.vn

2

Vehicle and Energy Engineering

Dr. Bui Viet Duc

Email:bvduc@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Do Trung Thuc

Email: trungthucvnua@gmail.com

3

Engineering Mechanics

Dr. Nguyen Xuan Thiet

Email:nxthiet@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Nguyen Chung Thong

Email:ncthong@vnua.edu.vn

4

Agricultural Machine

Dr. Le Vu Quan

Email:lvquan@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Luu Van Chien

Email:lvchien@vnua.edu.vn

5

Food Engineering

Dr. Nguyen Thanh Hai

Email:nthai@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Hoang Xuan Anh

Email: hxanh@vnua.edu.vn

6

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Nguyen Thi Hien

Email: nthien@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Mai Thi Thanh Thuy

Email: thuymt2@gmail.com

7

Electric Power Systems

Dr. Nguyen Xuan Truong

Email:nxtruong@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Nguyen Thi Duyen

Email:ntduyen@vnua.edu.vn

8

Automation

Dr. Ngo Tri Duong

Email: ntduongcd@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Dang Thi Thuy Huyen

Email:thuyhuyen.dkt@gmail.com

9

Mechanical and Electrical Workshop

Dr. Pham Thi Hang

Email: pthang@vnua.edu.vn

MSc. Dao Xuan Tien

Email: dxtien@vnua.edu.vn

 

 

Staff

 

Total: 67 persons of which

By academic title:

Assoc. Prof: 7 persons.

By academic degree

  • PhD: 21 persons;
  • MSc: 42 persons;
  • BA: 4 persons.

Educational Programs

Undergraduate programs (5 years)

  • Mechanical Engineering;
  • Electrical Engineering;
  • Rural Industry and Works;
  • Mechatronics Engineering Technology;
  • Automobile Engineering Technology.

Master programs (1.5 ÷ 2 years)

  • Mechanical  Engineering (application-oriented course);
  • Electrical Engineering (application-oriented course).
  • Mechanical  Engineering (research-oriented course);
  • Electrical Engineering (research-oriented course).

Doctoral programs (3 ÷ 4 years)

  • Mechanical  Engineering

 R & D Focus

  • Farm machinery (soil cultivation, planting, harvesting);
  • Post-harvest engineering and food processing machinery;
  • Irrigation and drainage engineering;
  • Alternative energy utilization;
  • Agricultural mechanization and automation;
  • Agricultural electrification and automation;
  • Rural industry and construction.

 

Contacts

Tel: + 84 – 24 - 6261 7699              

Email: khoacodien@vnua.edu.vn

Website: http://codien.vnua.edu.vn/index.php/en/