The Faculty of Information Technology  (FITA) was established in 2005.  FITA has 5 departments: Software Engineering , Computer Science, Applied Maths- Informatics, Mathematics, and Physics.

Missions

The Faculty of Information Technology plays an important role in ensuring high quality in education, science technology; consulting and providing information technology solutions.

 

 

Faculty staff  

Organizational Structure

Faculty management board 

No

Name

Position

Contact

1

Pham Quang Dung, PhD

Acting Dean

pqdung@vnua.edu.vn

2

Nguyen Van Hanh, PhD

Vice Dean

nvhanh@vnua.edu.vn

 

Departments

Department

Head

Deputy Head

Software Engineering

Ngo Cong Thang

ncthang@vnua.edu.vn

Hoang Thi Ha

htha@vnua.edu.vn

Computer Science

Nguyen Thi Thuy

ntthuy@vnua.edu.vn

Trần Thị Thu Huyen

ttthuyen@vnua.edu.vn

Applied Maths- Informatics

Nguyen Trong Kuong

ntkuong@vnua.edu.vn

Nguyen Xuan Thao

nxthao@vnua.edu.vn

Mathematics

Phan Quang Sang

pqsang@vnua.edu.vn

Vu Thi Thu Giang

vttgiang@vnua.edu.vn

Physics

Nguyen Tien Hien

nguyentienhien@vnua.edu.vn

Nguyễn Thị Phương

ntphuong@vnua.edu.vn



Staff

Total: 56 persons of which

By academic title:

  1. Assoc. Prof: 2 person.

By academic degree

  1. PhD: 12 persons;
  2. MSc: 38 persons;
  3. BA: 4 persons.

Laboratories

  1. 5 computer labs for hand-on training;
  2. 3 physics laboratories;

 

  Educational Programs

Undergraduate programs (4 years; 5 years)

·    Information Technology     (4.0 years);

·    Software Technology         (4.0 years);

·    Information System            (4.0 years);

·    Information Security                    (4.0 years);

·    Computer Network and Web (POHE) (5.0 years)

·    Software Engineering (POHE)            (5.0 years)

·    Applied Maths- Informatics (POHE)  (5.0 years)

Master program (2 years)

·    Information Technology (application-oriented course)

.    Information Technology (research-oriented course)

R & D Focus

The faculty focuses on both academic and applied research in terms of Bioinformations, Computer Vision, Artificial Intelligence, Agriculture system optimization, Processing and managing data, GIS application, Web technology and others in Agriculture. 

Contacts

Tel: +84-24- 62617701

E-mail:  cntt@vnua.edu.vn

Website: http://fita.vnua.edu.vn