The Faculty of Political and Social Sciences was founded as an independent department in 1956. It has 5 departments: Marxism and Leninism; Sociology; Law; Ho Chi Minh Ideology; and Revolutionary Guideline of Communist Party of Vietnam.

 

 

Organizational Structure

Faculty management board 

No

Name

Position

Contact

1

Assoc. Dr. Nguyen Thi Dien

Dean

ntdien@vnua.edu.vn

2

Vu Ngoc Huyen, PhD

Vice Dean

vnhuyen@vnua.edu.vn

 

Departments

No

Departments

Head

Vice Head

1

Ho Chi Minh Ideology

Tran Le Thanh, MSc. 

Email: tlthanh@vnua.edu.vn

Nguyen Dac Dung, MSc. 

Email: nddung@vnua.edu.vn

2

Law

Vu Van Tuan, MSc. 

Email: vvtuan@vnua.edu.vn

Nguyen Thi Minh Hanh, MSc. 

Email: ntmhanh@vnua.edu.vn

3

Marxism and Leninism

Le Van Hung, MSc. 

Email: lvhung@vnua.edu.vn

Le Thi Xuan, MSc. 

Email: lexuanhn@vnua.edu.vn

4

Sociology

Nguyen Thi Thu Ha, MSc. 

Email: nttha@vnua.edu.vn

Nguyen Thi Minh Khue, MSc. 

Email: ntmkhue@vnua.edu.vn

5

Revolutionary Guideline of Communist Party of Vietnam

Ta Quang Giang, MSc. 

Email: tqgiang@vnua.edu.vn

Vu Hai Ha, MSc. 

Email: vhha@vnua.edu.vn


Staff

Teaching staff: 37 persons of which

  1. Assoc. Prof: 1
  2. PhD: 3 persons;
  3. MSc: 31 persons;
  4. BA: 2 persons.

Supportive Staff: 3

  1. MSc: 2 persons;
  2. BA: 1 persons

 

Educational program

Undergraduate program (4 years)

  • Sociology;

Political and social courses

The Faculty is responsible for teaching different courses of political and social sciences for undergraduate and postgraduate students of the whole University.

 

R&D Focus

  • Economic issues: Economic growth, economic structure changes, industrialization, modernization, economic sustainable development, rural development;
  • Social issues: Social equality, urbanization, social changes;
  • Political and law issues: Institutions, civil society organizations, village self-organization, Revolutionary Guideline of Communist Party, public policy, law in practice;
  • Cultural issues: Village culture, family culture, life style, rural informal norms;
  • Rural issues: Agriculture land, rural environment, rural migration, land use, agricultural cooperatives;
  • Human development issues: Livelihoods, employment, human resources, capability approach.

Contacts

Tel: +84-24-62617546

Fax: +84-24-38276554

Email: llctxh@vnua.edu.vn

Website: http://xahoi.vnua.edu.vn/