The Faculty of Veterinary Medicine was established in 2007 being split from the Faculty of Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine. At present, it consists of 7 departments: Internal Medicine-Diagnose-Pharmacology; Surgery-Reproduction; Microbiology-Infectious Diseases; Parasitology; Anatomy-Histology-Embryology; Veterinary Pathodology; and Public Health. Also, the Faculty has the Veterinary Teaching Hospital and the Center for Professional Dogs Research and Training. 

 

The Inauguration ceremony of the Key Laboratory for Veterinary of the Faculty in Jan 2013

Organizational Structure

Faculty management board 

No

Name

Position

Contact

1

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Trinh Dinh Thau

Dean

tdthau@vnua.edu.vn

2

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bui Tran Anh Dao

Vice Dean

btadao@vnua.edu.vn

3

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lai Thi Lan Huong  Vice Deanlai.tl.huong@gmail.com

 

Departments

No

Departments

Head

Deputy Head

1

Anatomy-Histology-Embryology

Dr. Nguyen Ba Tiep

Email: nbtiep@vnua.edu.vn

Dr. Tran Thi Duc Tam

Email: ttdtam@vnua.edu.vn

2

Internal Medicine-Diagnose-Pharmacology

Dr. Dam Van Phai

Email: dvphai@vnua.edu.vn

MSc.Dao Cong Chuan

Email: dcchuan@vnua.edu.vn

3

Microbiology-Infectious Diseases

 

Assoc. Dr. Huynh T My Le

Email:huyentml@vnua.edu.vn

 

Dr. Truong Ha Thai

Email: Ththai@vnua.edu.vn

4

Parasitology

Dr. Bui Khanh Linh

Email: bklinh@vnua.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Van Phuong

Email:phuong.vetmed@gmail.com

5

Public Health

Dr. Pham Hong Ngan

Email: phngan@vnua.edu.vn

Dr. Duong Van Nhiem

Email: dvnhiem@vnua.edu.vn

6

Surgery-Reproduction

 

Assoc. Dr. Su Thanh Long

Email: stlong@vnua.edu.vn

 

 

Dr. Nguyễn Hoài Nam
Email:
hoainam26061982@yahoo.com

 

7

Veterinary Pathodology

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bui Tran Anh Dao
Email: btadao@vnua.edu.vn

 

Dr. Bui Thi To Nga

Email: bttnga@vnua.edu.vn

 

Staff

Teaching staff: 62 persons of which

  1. Prof: 1 person
  2. Assoc. Prof: 13 persons.
  3. PhD: 17 persons;
  4. MSc: 28 persons;
  5. BA: 3 persons.

Supportive Staff: 31 persons in which

  1. PhD: 2 persons;
  2. MSc: 18 persons;
  3. BA: 10 persons.

Center and Laboratories

  1. Veterinary Teaching Hospital
  2. Key Laboratory for Veterinary
  3. Center for Professional Dogs Research and Training

Educational Programs

Undergraduate program (5 years)

  • Veterinary Medicine.

Master program (1.5-2 years)

  • Veterinary Medicine (research-oriented course).
  • Veterinary Medicine (application-oriented course).

Doctoral programs (3-4 years)

  • Theriogenology;
  • Veterinary Epidemiology;
  • Veterinary Pathology and Therapy;

R&D Focus

  • Food safety;
  • Vaccine products;
  • Zoonosis; 
  • Applied veterinary epidemiology;
  • Vaccines/ medicaments of natural origins;
  • Tropical animal diseases;
  • Reproductive technologies;
  • Bio-products for treatment of animals.

 

 

Training at Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Contacts

Tel: +84-24-36762584

Fax: +84-24-36762583

Email: vpkty@vnua.edu.vn

Website: http://khoathuy.vnua.edu.vn/